I require a deposit to book any and all appointments or to be placed on a waiting list for booking.
Deposit amounts vary based on scope of project
All deposits are non-refundable, but can be transferred to a different date with a minimum of 48 hours’ notice.
Deposits will be deducted off the final cost of the tattoo or the final session if the tattoo requires more than one sitting.
The deposit must remain on file for multiple session appointments until the tattoo has been fully completed.
If you need to reschedule I require a minimum 48-hour notice by phone for the deposit to stay on file and transfer to your new appointment date and time.
Rescheduling multiple times could result in forfeiting your deposit.
Deposits cannot be transferred between designs, clients, or artists.
I run a tight schedule and usually have very little extra time between appointments, please be on time.
Being more than 15 minutes late could result in your appointment having to be rescheduled and your deposit being forfeit
Appointments will only be rescheduled on the artists’ behalf in the event of an unavoidable emergency or personal sickness.
Frequently Asked Questions
DOES GETTING A TATTOO HURT?
YES! Receiving a tattoo is a painful process. It requires the application of pigment under the first epidermal layer of the skin. The larger the tattoo the longer it will take to do, so small tattoos hurt less than large ones! But remember, people wouldn't get a second tattoo if the first one hurt that bad. Don't be a sissy!
HOW MUCH DOES IT COST TO GET A TATTOO?
The cost varies on the size of your tattoo, the complexity, and where you put it on your body. My hourly rate is $150 an hour for tattoos that take multiple sessions. Tattoos that can be completed in one session will be priced accordingly. I typically don't like to work on a single tattoo for more than 4 hours at a time, so this should help with budget concerns as well.
HOW DO I CARE FOR MY NEW TATTOO?.
Since each Tattoo is different, instructions will be given after your appointment
CAN I BRING MY OWN DESIGN?
Just about any design you can think of can be made into a beautiful tattoo. You are more than welcome to bring in your own design, but I would prefer to create something original! All tattoos in my portfolio are of my own design, so if you like my work, you're in good hands!
IF I’M UNDER 18 CAN I STILL GET A TATTOO WITH PARENTAL OR GUARDIAN PERMISSION WITH THEM BEING PRESENT WITH ME?
Sorry, Minnesota State Law requires you to be 18 or older to get tattooed.
You must have a valid ID (drivers license, passport) at the time of your appointment, the Minnesota Department of Health requires documentation of all people who receive tattoos services.